weblog d’un abbe

20060830

2 years 2 days

Filed under: Personal — abbe @ 0246

It’s been 2 years 2 days since I uploaded my first open source project on internet. It was LibXMS2, still available from Geocities.com, an open source .NET library for interfacing PCs with mobile phones. It was uploaded on 28th August, 2004 from a Sify iWay. It was the result of my nearly 1 month research on deciphering SMS PDUs, reading Nokia AT Command Set specifications. Those were the days, when I don’t had any regular internet connection and I used to access internet from my Sify iWay or my Nokia 6610 black color phone via Hutch GPRS connection. That time, Hutch made their GPRS service available at monthly subscription of INR 99.00 with no usage charges ( though these days they charge for every 10Kb downloaded (like our Indian Telcos ;-) ) ).

Anyways, today I’m saying thanks to Gautam aka G0D, Saurabh aka MSN and Nikhilesh aka Nix for listening to me when I talked to them about this project. :-D

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

