weblog d’un abbe

20060914

gbye another proprietary protocol

Filed under: Personal — abbe @ 0301

I’m not using MSN protocol anymore, so if any of my MSN friends want to be in touch with me, please chat with me on Jabber (jabber.org). Google Talk (which is also using Jabber protocols), or IRC ( where men are men, women are men, and 14 year old girls are FBI agents ) . The Jabber protocols (or precisely XMPP) has provision for offline messages, but as of now, talk.google.com ( jabber server of Google ) doesn’t support it. Though Google Talk users can add my jabber.org ID in their Google Talk friends list, and can offline message me from their Google Talk account. So, see you on Jabber or IRC. My contact information is available on my webpages.

Sorry for this inconvenience, but now I’m slowly migrating myself to free and open world.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

